Winter Skin Essentials

I know I’m not alone when it comes to hating winter solely for the fact of dry skin. Basically from November to March, I am constantly using lotion, chapstick, oils- you name it. It seems like a never ending battle! But luckily over the years I’ve found some staples in my routine to keep the dry skin at bay during the winter.

dsc_0581

My all time favorite winter skin saver is Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion Sheer Hydration. I used to use the regular Aveeno, but found it to be a little too greasy (a pet peeve of mine!) so I swapped out for the sheer hydration bottle and LOVE it. By no means does sheer hydration mean that it isn’t a very moisturizing lotion either. This lotion goes on so smoothly, absorbs quickly, without ANY residue. I used to try a bunch of other brands like Vaseline and Aquaphor, but always found them to be too thick to absorb and left me feeling greasy. THIS is the stuff guys, it is my holy grail winter skin saver!

dsc_0568

My next favorite dry skin buster is the CeraVe PM Facial Moisturizing Lotion for my face. I use an acne cleanser + acne spot treatment with benzoyl peroxide daily, so my face is always dry. This lotion by CeraVe is thin enough to absorb into my skin, but thick enough to cure the dryness and prevent flaking. I can’t stand when a lotion on my face feels greasy- I am prone to breakouts, so feeling greasy typically means it’ll break me out- but this lotion has not disappointed me.

dsc_0573

Let me know if you guys like these lotions too or have any good suggestions for what I should try next!

Xx,
M
One thought on “Winter Skin Essentials

  1. Going to the store soon!! 😉 I’ve never had a problem with a dry face, but my hands… that’s another story lol I’ve tried it all too! I’m fed up & if this works for me, buh-bye everything else! 🙂 Thanks for a great suggestion!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

